Local Organising Committee

Chair of the Local Organizing Committee

Dr. Charles Bucagu, Deputy Director General of Agriculture Research and Technology Transfer 

Email:charles.bucagu@rab.gov.rw 

Tel: +250788305182 

 

 

 

 

Vice-Chair

Mr. Aimable Nsengiyumva, Secretary to the Scientific Committee at Rwanda Agriculture and Animal Resources Development Board 

Email:Bainse1@gmail.com 

Tel: +250782650372 

 

 

 

Co-Vice Chair 

Kirimi Sindi Country Manager /Value Chain Expert at International PotatoCenter (CIP) 

Email: k.sindi@cgiar.org

Tel: +250787113357, +250733113357

+254718104066

 

 

Program and Abstract Committee (Chair) 

Dr. Damien Shumbusha, Associate Research Fellow at RAB  

Email:dshumbusha2@gmail.com 

Tel: +250788459957 

 

 

 

Program and Abstract Committee

Dr. Christine Mukantwali, Senior Research Fellow 

Email:mukantwali@gmail.com 

Tel: +250788445328 

 

 

 

 

Program and Abstract Committee 

Dr. Rukundo Placide, SeniorResearch Fellow/ RAB 

Emial:rukundoplacide@gmail.com 

Tel: +250 786 112423 

 

 

 

 

Program and Abstract Committee 

 Dr.  Bigirimana Vincent De Paul 

UR-CAVM-HoD 

Email: bigirimanavp@gmail.com

Tel: +250783147949

 

 

 

Posters and Proceedings (Chair)

Dr Svetlana Gaidashova, Senior Principal Research Fellow       

Email:gaidashova@yahoo.com Tel: +250781161071 

 

 

 

Posters and Proceedings 

Dr. Esperance Munganyinka, Assistant Research Fellow 

Email:esp.munganyinka@gmail.com 

Tel: +250788630366 

 

 

Posters and Proceedings

Dr. AthanaseNduwumuremyi, Assistant Research Fellow. Head of cassava research and technology transfer program at RAB 

Email: nduwatha@gmail.com

Tel: +250732690741

 

 

 

 

 

Communication and Website (Chair)

Mr. Peter Badege, Research Fellow 

Email: badegep@gmail.com 

Tel: +250783434885 

 

 

 

Communication and Website 

Ms Batamuriza Gloria,  

Public Relations and Communication Officer/ RAB 

Email:gloria.batamuliza@rab.gov.rw 

Tel: +250788402087 

 

 

Communication and website 

Ms Marie Goretti, Public Relation and communication Officer/ MINAGRI 

Email: nujfr@yahoo.fr 

Tel: +250788673779 

 

 

Field Trip Committee

Mr. NdacyayisengaTheophile, AssistantResearch Fellow

Email: theophilo@yahoo.fr

Tel:  +250788613113

 

 

 

Resource Mobilization and Finances within Rwanda (Chair) 

Mr. Jean Ndirigwe, Senior Research Fellow 

Email: ndrick3@gmail.com 

 Tel:  +250732800154/+250788527320

 

 

Resource Mobilization and Finances within Rwanda (Chair) 

Dr. NdabamenyeTelesphore 

Embedded Advisor 

Email: ndabaphore@yahoo.fr 

Tel: +250788442105 

 

Serikali Silver 

Email:Sylvere.silikale@rab.gov.rw 

Tel: +250788410742 

 

 

 

 

 

Resource Mobilization and Finances

Mr. Yassin Iyamuremye, 

Director General of Corporate Services Manager/ MINAGRI 

Email: yiyamuremye1@gmail.com /

yiyamuremye1@minagri.gov.rw 

Tel: +250788357581

 

 

Resource Mobilization and Finances, donors outside of Rwanda 

Dr. Jan Low, Principal Scientist, CIP 

Email:  j.low@cgiar.org

Office Phone:  254-20-422-3601;  Cell:  254-705-813707    Skype:  janhigh3